Organising Committees

EULAR Executive Committee

  • President Prof. Gerd R. Burmester, Germany
  • President-elect Prof. Johannes W.J. Bijlsma, Netherlands
  • Past President Prof. Maurizio Cutolo, Italy
  • Vice-President representing national PARE organisations
    Marios Kouloumas, Cyprus
  • Vice-President representing the Health Professionals in Rheumatology
    Prof. Christina H. Opava, Sweden
  • Treasurer Prof. Iain B. McInnes, United Kingdom
  • General Secretary Prof. Ruxandra Maria Ionescu, Romania
  • Editor in Chief of the “Annals of the Rheumatic Diseases - The EULAR Journal” Prof. Tore K. Kvien, Norway
  • * Editor in Chief of “RMD Open” Prof. Bernard Combe, France
  • Liaison to EMEUNET Dr Sofia Ramiro, Netherlands
  • * Liaison Officer to the American College of Rheumatology ACR
    Prof. Désirée van der Heijde, Netherlands
  • * Liaison Officer, EU Public Affairs Mr Neil Betteridge, United Kingdom
  • * Liaison Officer to FOREUM Foundation Prof. Steffen Gay, Switzerland
  • * President UEMS Section of Rheumatology Prof. Nada Cikes, Croatia
  • * Executive Director Mr Heinz Marchesi, Switzerland

* These functions are not included in the Congress Programme Committee

EULAR Standing Committee Chairpersons

(ex officio members of the EULAR Executive Committee)

  • Investigative Rheumatology  Prof. Xavier Mariette, France
  • *Clinical Affairs Prof. Ronald van Vollenhoven, Sweden
  • Education and Training Prof. Annamaria Iagnocco, Italy
  • Epidemiology and Health Services Research Prof. Axel Finckh, Switzerland
  • Musculoskeletal Imaging Dr Lene Terslev, Denmark
  • Paediatric Rheumatology Prof. Tadej Avcin, Slovenia
  • PARE Mr Dieter Wiek, Germany
  • Health Professionals in Rheumatology Dr Annette de Thurah, Denmark

Congress Programme Committee

Scientific, Health Professionals, PARE

  • The EULAR Executive Committee Members
    (excluding functions marked with*)
  • The EULAR Standing Committee Chairpersons
  • Prof. João Eurico Fonseca, Portugal
    Chairperson of the Scientific Programme Committee
  • Prof. Robert Landewé, Netherlands
    Chairperson of the Abstract Selection Committee
  • Prof. Dirk Elewaut, Belgium
    Past-Chairperson of the Scientific Committee
  • Prof. Maxime Breban, France
  • Prof. Leonard Calabrese, United States
  • Prof. Thomas Dörner, Germany
  • Prof. Martin Herrmann, Germany
  • Prof. Margreet Kloppenburg, Netherlands
  • Prof. Anne-Marie Malfait, United States
  • Prof. Christian Mallen, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Stephen McMahon, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Ulf Müller-Ladner, Germany
  • Dr Elena Neumann, Germany
  • Prof. Ingemar Petersson, Sweden
  • Prof. Anthony Redmond, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Gabriela Riemekasten, Germany
  • Prof. Alexander So, Switzerland
  • Prof. Zoltán Szekanecz, Hungary
  • Dr Leonie Taams, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Tsutomu Takeuchi, Japan
  • Prof. Lai-Shan Tam, China, People’s Republic of
  • Prof. Angela Tincani, Italy
  • Dr Yeliz Prior, United Kingdom
  • Dr Maarten de Wit, Netherlands
  • Prof. Francesco Zulian, Italy